College visits

Let’s see… I saw Evelyn Glennie in concert, it was great! When she played her snare solo ‘Prim’ all the little kids who were allowed to watch on stage ran away with their hands over their ears.

I visited Berklee and UMASS! I met Scott Mendoker and Greg Fritze who are both great people. We ran around the chem building in UMASS and looked at all the equipment they had. I wish I could have taken home one of those canisters of liquid nitrogen. :) In Berklee we took a tour of the building and got to see all the state of the art equipment they had, which included a $60,000 sound board. I’ve never actually seen one of those.

’tis all.

Leave a Reply

